التحذية

يتكون قسم التحذية بنادي السباق والفروسية من فريق من الحذايين يتحلون بالالتزام بمسؤوليات تحذية الخيل، ويضم القسم الذي يديره السيد/ غلين فاريل مديراً للمكتب بالإضافة إلى حذايين من مختلف الجنسيات، ويعمل جميع أعضاء فريق العمل بالقسم على تحقيق هدف مشترك وهو الحفاظ على مستوىً يتميز بالاحتراف والتفرد في تطبيق فن التحذية.

ويقدم القسم خدماته من خلال ورشتين بالنادي، وهما ورشتان مجهزتان بأحدث المعدات مما يساعد على تصنيع أنواع عديدة ومختلفة من حذاوي الخيل بما في ذلك الحذاوي الجراحية والعادية.

كما تمتد خدمات القسم إلى خارج النادي حيث يقدم القسم خدماته إلى العديد من مزارع ومرابط الخيل في جميع أنحاء قطر.

تشهد جميع مناحي الحياة تطوراً مستمراً من حيث التقدم والتعليم، وهو ما ينطبق أيضاً على عالم تحذية الخيل حيث يتم وبشكل منتظم تحقيق تطورات مذهلة في مجال حلول وأساليب العناية بحوافر الخيل، ودائماً ما يقوم فريق العمل بالقسم بمناقشة جميع هذه التطورات فيما بينهم بدافع الحفاظ على أعلى مستوى من المعرفة والخدمة التي يتم تقديمها للعملاء.

ويولي القسم أهمية بالغة لمستوى المنتجات وروح العمل الجماعي، وهو ما يفسر حرصنا في نادي السباق والفروسية على ألا نختار لخيولنا سوى أدوات ومنتجات أعلى مستوى من الجودة، هذا بالإضافة إلى علاقة العمل الجيدة والبناءة التي تربطنا بقسم العيادة البيطرية بالنادي.

تمثل راحة الخيل بالنسبة لنا انعكاساً لما يظهره فريق قسم التحذية من تفان والتزام في أداء مهام عمله، حيث أننا نؤمن وبقوة بأن أقدام الخيل هي أساس أدائها.

Farrier Section

The Farrier Section of the Racing and Equestrian Club (REC) consists of a team of farriers who are committed to the responsibilities of horse farriery. Run by Mr. Glenn Farrell, the Farrier Section is made up of an office manager and farriers of different nationalities. All team members maintain the same common goal; that is to keep a professional and unique level of consistency to where the art of shoeing is applied.

Our services are provided from our two workshops situated here within REC. These two workshops are fully equipped with the latest state-of-the-art equipment which helps us in the fabrication of many different kinds of shoes, including both surgical and standard shoes.

Our services are also extended to outside REC as we serve many horse farms and studs throughout Qatar.

As with most things in life, progress and education are always moving forward. The world of horse shoeing is no exception as regular ground-breaking advances are made towards hoof care solutions, improvements and techniques. All of these advances are regularly discussed and shared among our team members in the interest of maintaining the highest level of knowledge and service made available to the clients.

Product standard and team work are also of great importance which is why we, here at REC, opt for using only the highest quality tools and products for our horses as well as having a good working relationship with the REC Veterinary Section.

For us, horse comfort is a reflection of the passion and commitment put in by the farrier team. In fact, we strongly believe in the expression “No foot no horse”.